Reviews

Closets by Design Customer Reviews

Customer Review

Meg M.

We had a great experience. Todd, the installer, was very personable and professional. We would be happy to use Closets by Design again in the future.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Becky B.

We had a great experience when they came to install our “new” closet! They showed up on time, they worked very quickly, and we were so excited about the results! Don’t hesitate to use CLOSETS BY DESIGN if you are wanting to update and organize your closet!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Vickie R.

The entire experience with Closets By Design was great! I knew exactly what I wanted and the designer threw in some suggestions. The end product is perfect! I highly recommend them!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Allyson O.

Fast install. Friendly employees. Job well done! Would recommend to others.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Kelly E.

They were great! Showed up right on time, were very professional, and we love our closet!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Scott L.

I don't normally write reviews. Everyone wants a review ... How was my pumping experience at ConocoPhillips? ... Did I enjoy the screws I bought at Home Depot? Well, I'm compelled to share my experience with Closets By Design. Designer Lara came to our home and spent 2 hours asking questions and suggesting design elements. After several design drafts, we were given a detailed plan that met our needs. We met with two other closet organizer companies, and chose CBD, even though their installation schedule put us 2 months out. Meanwhile, we completely gutted our master bathroom. We moved...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Trina C.

Great service, design, value and product. I will use Closets by Design again.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Misty J.

Just completed a beautiful & functional office for us. I absolutely LOVE it.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Trina C.

Great service, design, value and product. I will use Closets by Design again.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Angela F.

Zero complaints! Installers showed up on time, were professional and courteous - and finished the job in about 3 hours! The finished product looks great - beyond happy with the results. Would definitely recommend - in fact I already have!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Amber M.

We had a great experience with Closets by Design! Robin was a great listener and understood what we wanted in our design, she created a perfect closet for us! The design itself was very flexible, and the guys who installed it were very nice and worked fast so we could get moved in quickly. Overall, I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking to design a closet space!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Misty J.

Just completed a beautiful & functional office for us. I LOVE it!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Randy C.

Great quality and professionalism. Highly recommended.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Kathy M.

This is my second time using Closets By Design and I wasn't disappointed! My closet went from a crowded, small room to a clean, organized closet that I'll have for a lifetime. The installer was timely (actually a little early-who does that nowadays?). He was friendly, efficient and cleaned up as he went. I'm very happy with Closets By Design!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Kim S.

My closet and pantry are absolutely stunning! You guys were great to work with with from the planning to the install, everything was great. I really appreciate your working to make my new home look so fantastic. I would highly recommend you for any room in the house. Thank you for such a great job.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Wayne M.

Closets By Design designed and built a large dresser, cabinet, TV shelf unit in a space I didn't know what to do with. The finished product is perfect. It is beautiful and functional. Great customer service.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Larry J.

We started with Michelle Harrison as our representative who designed the master closet and gave us a quote. Michelle was fantastic in every aspect of the process from start to finish. The installation guys were on time, neat and professional. We are very happy with the people, the company and the entire process. They deserve a 5 star rating! Larry & Amy J.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Scott S.

great work -- very dependable -- love the new closet!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Mitzi G.

So impressed with the cabinets, designer, and installer. Can't wait to do more!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Jasmine B.

We had a GREAT experience with Closets by Design. The gentleman who came up to measure and design the closet was really helpful, and understood and respected that we were trying to stay within a certain budget. He worked out a fantastic use of space for our master bedroom. The closets were installed quickly and neatly by a great installer. We love the closets so far! They have allowed us some much needed organization. We would highly recommend them to anyone in the Nederland / Boulder / Denver area. We were also very happy that they visited and installed to our Nederland home without an...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Christine T.

Very knowledgeable and efficient. Very happy with the results.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Phyllis S.

Love, love, love my new closet. A place for everything. It looks bigger and it is super organized. This is my 2nd master closet with CBD and I am consistently happy, happy, happy with the results!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Darlene H.

An excellent experience with Closets by Design, above and beyond what we could ever imagined. Our closet interior completely fell down right after Christmas. It was what the builder built in our master closet; we knew that we would have to eventually do something but this was sooner than we planned. Kelly came into our home and helped us design a dream of a closet. It was installed one week ago and we couldn't be happier. Everything went just as planned - and the best part of all is that it is BEAUTIFUL!!!!! :o) We have so much space!! Thank you Closets by Design. You will be hearing from...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Miranda K.

Great experience - great team, from the design aspect to installation - everyone was very nice and professional. Would definitely recommend them!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Nancy D. - March 26, 2018

Great designer. Timely fashion in the installation. Professional and personable installers. Great company!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Lea D.W. - March 22, 2018

I just had the master bedroom closet installed in my new home (I've lived here since December) three days ago and I love it! Such an improvement over the wire shelves that were installed in this house by the builder! The new design makes sense and the white cabinets and shelves look clean and fresh. I have so much more storage capability now than I did before. The installers were very polite and clean and did a great job. I'm very happy that I got the new closet installed several weeks earlier than expected, too. Overall, a very positive experience!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Dianne B. - March 13, 2018

Holly did a great job designing my closet. The installation went smoothly & they cleaned up afterwards. Both were very cordial.I’m very impressed with the follow ups. I received multiple calls to make sure I was happy. Would highly recommend this company.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Stephanie G.C.

Sheryl was my Design Consultant and did an amazing job making my challenging closets space functional. It is such an improvement and I cannot say how ecstatic I am to finally have an organized closet space!! The installer also did a wonderful job with the install and kept my apprised during install! I would definitely recommend Closets by Design and would use them again if I need additional home organization.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Bette W.

Yesterday I was shown a wonderful presentation by Closet's by Design's Designer, Lara. The products are wonderful (I was interested in office furniture for my home) and Lara was personable, professional and knowledge about the products. Unfortunately, I was not able to afford what I wanted, even though she did her very best to try to help me but we just could not get the price low enough. It should be noted that I am 83, on Social Security and work a little job from home, so it was not Lara's inability to sell, but my inability to afford. I highly recommend Closet's by Design and...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Donna J.

Installers were prompt and left everything very clean and neat.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Mark M.

Excellent service and love the designs. Highly recommend Sheryl and the team at CBD!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Linda N.

We moved into a new home and needed shelves. Laura came to measure and had bid ready for us when she left. Once bid completed I met with her once more. Shelves were ready when promised, men were here at appointed time and shelves were put in as promised. Men cleaned up as they went along. It was a good experience.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Yasmine M.

I was really pleasantly surprised at the outcome of my closets. They are beautiful, and functional. My sales rep/designer did a great job, and the price was very competitive. The installers were meticulous, and left my house in great shape. I would highly recommend this company to anyone planning to make a change in their home.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Christen G.

We just got our pantry and master closet installed on Friday and it turned out awesome it was even better than I imagined. Roxanne our designer was fabulous and everything turned out wonderful, worth the wait and worth every penny.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Jean G.

I finished the top portion of my office cabinets and I am very pleased with the look of my "new" office space. I now can organize things that have been in piles on the floor and have a professional, uncluttered look. The installers were very courteous and careful. They placed floor coverings on my carpets and left everything neat and clean. They finished in about half the time I expected. I won't hesitate to use Closets by Design in the future if I have any other plans.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Patricia H. - January 25, 2018

This was the third installation I've had with Closets By Design. All have been exactly what I envisioned. This time 3 cabinets were installed in the garage and it looks so "clean" with everything hidden. Installers are very professional and clean up when finished. My designer was right on the mark. You can't go wrong with this company.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Katie G. - January 16, 2018

Closets By Design exceeded my expectations. The designer was attentive and creative and the installers were on time and effective. I love my new closet!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Linda M. - January 14, 2018

Our designer really knew her business. Her knowledge and suggestions produced a functional and handsome closet. The installers were careful, polite and efficient. We're planning to use Closets By Design for a pantry project coming up.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Ginny B. - January 11, 2018

Robin was wonderful to work with and very patient with me when I added to my original design. The installers arrived on time and worked hard. They were polite and professional and cleaned up everything before they left. We are happy with the design and quality of the closet and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Closets By Design.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Retha A. - January 7, 2018

Changed my whole laundry into something uncluttered and organized.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Liz K.

Wonderful experience from design to installation. Sheryl created a thoughtful plan that meets our needs perfectly. Installers were friendly, prompt, efficient and neat.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Jayne H.

Closets By Design designed and installed a built in dresser. Their work from design to installation was perfect. Great company to work with.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Michele B.

Love My Closets! Had a great experience. From my consultation to the install it was a no worry no stress experience. My design was JUST what I needed and I am so organized not sure what to do with myself! My installer, Dom, was awesome. He cleaned up on his way out and you'd never know he was even there! I highly recommend the team at Closets by Design. Roxanne quoted me more than 1/2 what the other companies were giving me and she said I'd LOVE my closets and I do!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Sheila H.

We had Mignon design our bedroom closets. We have 2 smaller closets, and a lot of clothes. Mignon maximized our space with a perfect design. Having her design installed improved our quality of life! All our clothes and shoes fit in her very well organized design. It's so nice for everything to have a place. The installation was quick, and the materials are good quality. Thanks so much.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Bill K.

We had a HUGE closet put in and Closets by Design was by far the best price! Additionally they did fantastic work and we are in love with the outcome! Took a little long but it seems all companies lead times are pretty far out. We would/will use them again. They KILLED other companies prices!

more

Yelp 4 Star Review

Gerry L.

I am very happy with our finished product! We started out a little shaky with a newbie designer but owner Dan stepped in to make sure we were getting what we wanted before we started the install. He made up for all the unsure moments and gave us an even better design than we what we started with at the same cost. I am so grateful for owners like Dan who care about the customers above all else. And the installers were amazing! They knew exactly what they were doing, were extremely friendly and polite, and cleaned up completely. Kudos to the whole team! I will definitely be...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Linda R.

From the initial meeting with Lara, designer, I was very impressed with Closets by Design. After the initial meeting at my house, I was then given an opportunity to see the showroom and a tour of the factory. Everything was in perfect condition and the absolute order and cleanliness of the warehouse gave me the comfort level I wanted. I knew that if the showroom and factory were set up that way, the entire process would be seamless. It was. Every customer contact from the office staff was timely and professional, the installers were two very nice men who did a perfect job installing the...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Alanna N.

We had an excellent experience with Closets by Design, from their knowledgeable and helpful salesperson (who always responded to me within 24 hours, even when on vacation!) to the fast and efficient installation team. We are very happy that we decided to go with them.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Robert M.

Closet's by Design were extremely professional and did an excellent job. I was impressed with their diligence and follow-through. Thank you.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

April W.

Love my new closet. Cole did a fantastic job installing. Thank you to our sales representative Viveca for putting the design together. We are looking...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Sarah J.

This place is great. It produces beautiful closets. Great family friendly atmosphere. They are very good at listening to your needs and making sure you have the best experience possible.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Matt P.

They all did an amazing job!!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Brenna V.H.

My personal experience with Closets By Design has been top notch. From the first meeting to the install every aspect has been like clock work. We had phone call updates, reminders, and follow through. Their manager and sales associate was able to work with our budget and needs and come up with a design that ultimately turned out to be the best. Their is no doubt that going this route is not cheap but for us when you consider that it is an investment, the safety knowing that it is installed properly especially with a 3 year old and a baby on the way, and that it gives us so much more room...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Bill K.

We had a HUGE closet put in and Closets by design was by far the best price! Additionally they did fantastic work and we are in love with the outcome! Took a little long but it seems all companies lead times are pretty far out. We would/will use them again. They KILLED other companies prices! We have used California Closets and the Closet Factory in the past but going forward Closets By Design will be our go to company!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Michele C.

Simply the best! I love every space that Ive done and look forward to more!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Janene G.

I have had two spaces in my own home installed and absolutely love them!! Love designing for my many clients as well!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Anonymous

We recently used ClosetsByDesign to install our custom home office. We created our design with help from their designer and were very impressed with quality of product they delivered. The installation crew was very professional and did their work very well. Last year we did a project with other closet installation company and compare to that, the overall experience working with ClosetsByDesign was really good. Very Happy in choosing ClosetsByDesign for our work .

more